What Does An Art Teacher Do When They Aren’t In School?

10473619_811877845530769_530845823190225520_n[1]
I once had a student make the comment “you don’t have any art to do in the summer, it’s your un-art time of the year.” Well, that doesn’t seem to be my case. I keep busy judging 4-H at the county and state level. I also LOVE to decorate cakes, especially wedding cakes, one of my favorite art projects. This past summer in particular was a very busy one indeed. My daughter got married in September so a lot of my summer was spent making lots and lots of fun decorations for her wedding with her. Being an art teacher I had a fun “playing” with wedding things all summer. I even got to design and make her wedding cake. I hope you have fun looking at some of my summer “un-art” projects.

Mrs. Euken’s “Un-Art” Projects

One thought on “What Does An Art Teacher Do When They Aren’t In School?

  1. Pingback: What Does An Art Teacher Do When They Aren’t In School? | Mrs. Euken's Art Mooseum

Leave a Reply

