MTE5NDg0MDU1MTcwMjg3MTE5[1]
The first artist we have been studying this year is Grant Wood. Grant DeVolson Wood was an American painter born four miles east of Anamosa, Iowa. He is best known for his paintings depicting the rural American Midwest, particularly the painting American Gothic, an iconic image of the 20th century. We have enjoyed studying Grant Wood and learning about his love for the great state of Iowa.
AMERICAN GOTHIC[1]

About Mrs. Euken's Art Mooseum

*I am married to Mark and have 2 children, Whitney and Bradley and 2 grandsons. *I LOVE my job! I taught kindergarten and first grade in Red Oak for 26 years and I am now teaching K-3 art! I have around 350 students. This has been my lifelong dream. *While not working on things for school, I enjoy crocheting, weaving, camping, cooking, cake decorating & most of all, spending time with my granddchildren.

Leave a Reply

