blog

I’m so proud of my students! Their bottle cap projects from last school year were published this past week in the May/June publication of SchoolArts Magazine. SchoolArts Magazine is an awesome resource used by art teachers all over the world! This is both a digital online magazine as well as a paperback publication.

Last summer I was contacted by Nancy Walkup, editor of SchoolArts Magazine. She had seen our bottle cap project on the Mrs. Euken’s Art Mooseum blog. She requested that I write an article about the work the students had done. I was then contacted last fall and found out that it would be used, we just weren’t sure when.

If you would like to take a look at the article, please visit SchoolArts at: http://www.schoolartsdigital.com/schoolarts/20130506#pg23

About Mrs. Euken's Art Mooseum

*I am married to Mark and have 2 children, Whitney and Bradley and 2 grandsons. *I LOVE my job! I taught kindergarten and first grade in Red Oak for 26 years and I am now teaching K-3 art! I have around 350 students. This has been my lifelong dream. *While not working on things for school, I enjoy crocheting, weaving, camping, cooking, cake decorating & most of all, spending time with my granddchildren.

5 responses »

  1. mamacormier says:

    Congratulations! What an honour and well deserved.

  2. kmcfadzen says:

    Congratulations!! The murals are beautiful.

  3. ryleigh patterson says:

    thank you for teaching us can you send me the bottle cap wallpaper

  4. roylcoblog says:

    Congratulations! That is wonderful news, and well-deserved too! : )

Leave a Reply

