Inman Art Expo Slide Show   (click)

Last Friday night,  April 27th,  was  Inman Primary’s Art Expo.  We had an excellent turn-out!  Friday morning was the 1st Grade Grandparent’s Day,  which gave a huge crowd an opportunity to view the student’s artwork.  The evening expo brought even more guests.  Along with the hundreds of pieces of art on exhibit,  visitors were able to view the new home of the “Starry  Nights Over Chautauqua”  bottle cap mural,  which is now in the front hallway of the school.

During the Art Expo,  the Relay For Life held a very successful bake sale to raise funds for Team ABC’s fight against cancer. 

The Red Oak PTO also had carnival basket tickets for sale and did some pre-carnival fund-raising.  The PTO Carnival will be held May 11th at IPS.

Friday also happened to be my birthday,  which made the day just that much more exciting for me.  I must say that this had to be one of the best birthdays I have ever had due to the art show.  I loved every minute of it!  I am truly blessed to have a job I love going to each and every day.    Thank you!

About Mrs. Euken's Art Mooseum

*I am married to Mark and have 2 children, Whitney and Bradley and 2 grandsons. *I LOVE my job! I taught kindergarten and first grade in Red Oak for 26 years and I am now teaching K-3 art! I have around 350 students. This has been my lifelong dream. *While not working on things for school, I enjoy crocheting, weaving, camping, cooking, cake decorating & most of all, spending time with my granddchildren.

Leave a Reply

