Starry Nights Over Chautauqua is Completed

After lots of hard work,  the K-3 students at Inman Primary have completed their bottle cap project.  it is titled “Starry Nights Over Chautauqua.”  We have been studying  Vincent Van Gogh and his Starry Nights painting and the students decided it would be pretty cool to incorporate it into their own town of Red Oak.

I am very proud of the work these kids have done and the enthusiasm they have shown.  They are a great group of kids.  I want to thank everybody that helped to save the hundreds of bottle caps we were able to use and recycle into this work of art also.  Nice job Red Oak!

7 thoughts on “Starry Nights Over Chautauqua is Completed

  1. Mrs. Euken, This is literally tops! What an impressive art project. Thanks for sharing your talents with our students.

  2. Pingback: Starry Nights Over Chautauqua is Completed « Mrs. Euken's Art Mooseum

  3. I do not even understand how I ended up here, however I thought this post was once good.

    I do not realize who you might be but definitely you’re going to a famous blogger when you aren’t already.
    Cheers!

  4. Starry Starry Night is one of my most favorite paintings and you & your students have done the most beautiful rendition of this masterpiece! I am blessed to have come across your website and blog/post…your an inspiration me & I am also a HUGE Dale Chihuly fan, cant help but not follow you since Im a K-5th grade art teacher…Ive been blessed,

    • Thank you Felicia! I love doing what I am doing. I feel very blessed to have the opportunity to teach elementary art. I have wanted to do it since I was in the 3rd grade. I taught in a gen. ed. classroom for 26 years so I really do believe dreams can come true. I can’t wait for you to see our next “big group art” project we will complete this spring. It is based on the Character Counts pillars. I think it is important for the kids to learn to not only create for themselves but to give back to their community whenever possible and we do this every year in the form of at least 1 large collaborative group project that is displayed for the community to see. Take care.

Leave a Reply

